How do you really know you love something?


My mind was intrigued by this question while sorting recent pictures from our thanksgiving trip. I remembered how happy I was capturing each photo and as I clicked more, my happiness was multiplied which in turn led to new ideas. I had a wide smile and was surprised for every picture I viewed as I did not remember capturing many of them. I felt a tingling in my heart and realized for the first time how much I loved taking photos. Then I thought of the times I have said I loved my job and started wondering if it were true. You see I like my field of work and learn a lot every day. I never get bored at work except when I am feeling lazy and do not feel like working. But I have never felt as happy as I feel with a camera in my hand. I guess I should say I like my job instead of love.

Had a lot of fun while taking these mirrored self portraits. What is it that you love doing and brings happiness your life?

Mirrored Self Portrait take while driving

Mirrored Self Portrait take while driving

Mirrored Self Portrait - husband's sun glasses :-)

Mirrored Self Portrait – husband’s sun glasses šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

