Vintage


A nostalgic feeling creeps in on watching old movies, looking at old photos or reading novels set in the past. I wonder how people used to feel back then when there were no cellphones, no internet and it took several days to go across countries. Next a question emerges, would I have traveled to USA in those times? You see, now I can call my family anytime, video chat with them and even reach India within less than 20 hours. I wonder how immigrants would have felt on setting foot in a foreign land. I can almost feel their excitement, wonder and fear. Time traveling would have solved my curiosity. May be someday in future :). Until then I have my imagination, history and novels.

Vintage Kodet lens camera. Picture taken at “The Great Alaska Lodge”.

Kodet Lens Camera

Kodet Lens Camera

Leave a Reply

