Fun in miniature size


It’s been a while since I have held my SLR. To tell the truth, I have become lazy to carry it on my regular evening walks or while traveling. You see I like to travel light and on my evening walks I just want to enjoy the fresh air after working from home almost 9 hours. So, my camera has been sitting in it’s bag throwing tantrums to go out. I have made a promise to it, this weekend is all about street photography. For a long time now, I have been thinking about photographing the streets of Chicago and I hate missing moments such as the one in picture below. I took it from the back seat of a cab with my iPhone 5 camera. It’s quite good but I just missed my Nikon.

Another reason for not using SLR is that I have been thinking about what I want to photograph. Bro always tells me that my photographs are good but they are missing depth. I never understood what he was trying to say until I read “Veil of Roses” by Laura Fitzgerald. The protagonist in this book is an Iranian woman who comes to USA and for the first time in her life feels free, like a bird out of her cage. She see freedom everywhere, in everything and records it with her camera. This made me realize that I want to feel connected to my photos. Even though I am just an amateur photo enthusiastic, I want to find out what I like about photography and why do I want to click a picture. Hopefully, I will find it soon.

Anyways, just look at those two kids having fun. They look so beautiful and happy.

Fun in miniature size

Fun in miniature size

2 thoughts on “Fun in miniature size

Leave a Reply

